Autumn’s Grace Seven: Fishing

I am a girl who absolutely loves to fish! I believe that my Grandpa Wayne Aman had something to this. I can still smell the back of his pickup camper shell, full of fishing gear and dying fish floating in a 5 gallon bucket. Such precious memories!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
(Cascade Lake by Sheila)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
(Stanley Lake by Sheila)

The serenity that comes with standing on the bank of a quiet Idaho lake casting my line into the water, over and over, is therapy for my soul. I don’t have to catch one single fish, although bringing in something now and then is rewarding.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve notified my family that my retirement years involve a small boat and a fishing pole.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

